Night of Shining Stars Stage 2021

The Tyler ISD Foundation is proud to celebrate the 2021 top graduates and distinguished educators through the annual academic excellence recognition event, A Night of Shining Stars

Each year, the top 20 graduates from Tyler High School and Tyler Legacy High School, and the valedictorian and salutatorian from Early College High School are honored for their outstanding academic achievement.  Each honor graduate has the opportunity to select an educator who has had the most significant, positive impact on their educational journey to be recognized with them through this special event. 

A Night of Shining Stars is a highlight of our year.  It is so inspiring to celebrate academic and teaching excellence and the lasting impact students and teachers have on one another,” said Betsy Jones, Executive Director of the Tyler ISD Foundation.

This year’s honorees include:

Tyler High School:  Travion Ates, Jean Brigido, Keelan Erwin, LeTavion Erwin, Natalie Flores Rios, Jakobe Garner, Maria Hernandez, Adriana Higuera, Michelle Leal, Francisco Leon Lozano, Jose Lopez, Melissa Martinez Ramirez, Jeylin Moreno Valdez, Anthony Orduna, Daisy Ruiz, Fabian Torres, Alexy Valle, Eriana Valle, and Diana Zavala

Tyler Legacy High School:  Sajid Bhuiyan, Jazmin Dominguez, Claire Fanning, Kelsey Filla, Shobhit Gupta, Sarah Hamlin, Samuel Johnston, Davis Jones, Maria Kellermann-Jimenez, Haley Knarr, Lauren McClintock, Tara Mirmiran, Nicolas Montoya, Nathan Noland, Olivia Orren, Marinna Ramos, Caroline Richbourg, Sarae Sinville, Madison Witt, and Carleigh Zips

Early College High School:  Saide Bernal and Josue Martinez

Distinguished Educators:  Lauri Anderson, Jason Bailey, Cody Borel, Shannon Budd, Susana Castro, John Daniels, James Garland, Betty George, Sabra Godair, April Griffin, James Hancock, Jason Hesskew, Angela Holman, David Howard, Josh Loeffler, Rachel McAskill, David McKain, Hannah Miller, Heidi Neve, Stephen Niedrauer, Amy Norris, Jennifer Perry, Alexandria Powell, Allison Powell, Rachelle Roberto, Lindy Sanders, Shana Steele, Chandra Storms, Melinda Tefteller, Dennis Teuber, Claudia Viramontes, Kevin Walker, Courtney Walls, Ying-Ying Yang, and Kerwynn Zurbano

The Tyler ISD Foundation is an independent non-profit corporation promoting quality education within the Tyler ISD, with a mission of providing resources to inspire learning, enrich teaching, and enhance opportunities for students within Tyler ISD.