School Board Elections

The Board of Trustees is comprised of seven community members who are elected by the general public to serve for a term of three years each. On a rotating basis, Board seats are filled during annual elections held on the first Saturday in May. Trustees provide service to the Tyler community without financial compensation.  

The next election is Saturday, May 4, 2024. 

Filing Dates and Times

Offices Available - General Election

  • Single Member District 5

  • Single Member District 7

Physical address and mailing address for filing applications in person or by mail for place on the ballot:

Office of Board Secretary
Tyler ISD Administration Building
1319 Earl Campbell Parkway
Tyler, TX 75701

Gina Orr, Secretary to the Board of Trustees
Phone: 903.262.1001
Fax: 903.262.1178        


Information for Candidates