Return to Headlines

2017-02-21 Tyler ISD Campuses Name Teacher of the Year Nominees; District Banquet Set for May

CTCU Logo Tyler – Tyler ISD will honor Campus Teachers of the Year and announce its 2017 District Teachers of the Year at the annual Teacher of the Year Banquet at Harvey Convention Center May 2. Cooperative Teachers Credit Union will be the title sponsor for the event.  


“Cooperative Teachers Credit Union is honored to be the title sponsor of the 2017 Teacher of the Year event,” Suzette Farr, spokesperson for the credit union, said. “We look forward to celebrating these amazing teachers for their dedication and achievements throughout the school year.”


Banquet guests will include Tyler ISD school board members, staff, administrators, teachers, sponsors and members of the community.


2017 Campus Teachers of the Year

Kemle Fallad, T.J. Austin Elementary School

Brittany Thompson, Bell Elementary Global Communications Academy

Laura Swartz, Birdwell Elementary School

Alan Richbourg, Bonner Elementary School

Melanie Ransome, Caldwell Elementary Arts Academy

Letrice Minor, Clarkston Elementary School

Reyne Beshara, Dixie Elementary School

Camille Becton, Douglas Elementary School

Cheryl Boll, Griffin Elementary School

Courtney Heck, Dr. Bryan C. Jack Elementary School

Dolores Villanueva, Jones Elementary MST Academy

Debra Wade, A.W. Orr Elementary School

Kellie Flanagan, Owens Elementary School

Dona Cato, W.A. Peete Elementary School

Janice Sewell, Ramey Elementary School

Laura McNeel, Rice Elementary School

Ruth Elmakiss, Andy Woods Elementary School

Lora King, Wayne D. Boshears Center for Exceptional Programs

Jeremy Hubbard, Boulter Middle School

Vincent Bowie, Dogan Middle School

Norman Carter, James S. Hogg Middle School

Candace Veatch, Hubbard Middle School

Amy Jones, Moore MST Magnet School

Josh Loeffler, Robert E. Lee High School

Fernando Rebollar, Three Lakes Middle School

Kala Morrow, John Tyler High School

Kristen Walls, Career and Technology Center

Donald Neal, RISE Academy

Emily Keane, TARGET

DeMario Miller, Early College High School