Return to Headlines

2017-02-10 Tyler ISD Announces Spring A TEAM Awards

A TEAM Tyler –Tyler ISD chief administrators visited seven campuses this morning with a special surprise for a deserving group of employees. These employees were nominated and selected to receive a 2017 Tyler ISD A TEAM Award for the spring semester. The award is given each fall and spring to employees who exemplify 100% effort each and every day and serve as a champion of Tyler ISD students.

Honorees are nominated by campus staff and are selected by a team of District administrators. A TEAM recipients have the opportunity to be selected to receive the District’s prestigious GM Award announced during the annual Convocation in August. The GM Award, sponsored by Hall Buick GMC and named after former Tyler ISD Superintendent Gary Mooring, honors exemplary staff members who exhibit integrity, commitment, strength of character and a love for Tyler ISD!

2017 Spring A TEAM recipients are:

Amber Scott, Boshears Center for Exceptional Programs
Dee Ann Tate, Rice Elementary School
Vita Marquez, Bonner Elementary School
Clara Brown and Avis Tennyson, Griffin Elementary School
Janet Slimp, Bell Global Communications Academy
Jerold Holiday, John Tyler High School
Donald Neal, RISE

Congratulations A TEAM honorees!