Return to Headlines

Three ECHS Students to be Inducted into TJC's Phi Theta Kappa on March 21, 2017

On March 21st, 2017, Jose Anaya, Melissa Villegas, and Tyra Young, ECHS sophomores, will be inducted into the Alpha Omicron chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the national honor society for junior and community colleges. Students must hold a 3.5 GPA (in TJC courses) and have completed at least 12 hours. Starting at 6:30, various colleges and universities will be at TJC to meet with PTK inductees about admissions and financial awards available. At 7:00, there will be a formal dinner catered by Olive Garden.
Tickets can be purchased and picked up at the White Administration Building on the TJC campus.