•  

    Hubbard

         Hubbard Middle School

          1300 Hubbard Drive  -  Tyler, TX  75702   -   Office: 903.262.1560   FAX: 903.262.1566

     

    Hubbard Mission Statement: 

    To provide a caring, supportive and challenging environment,  where each child’s academic, social and  behavioral development is nurtured and shared with a caring staff, involved parents and supportive community.

    Leadership  Team


    Principal 


    Geoffery Sherman        Geoffrey.Sherman@tylerisd.org

     

    Secretary to the Principal


    Chris Worthen    chris.worthen@tylerisd.org

    Assistant Principals

    Melissa Martin       melissa.martin@tylerisd.org

        

    AVID Coordinator

    Candace Veatch      Candace.Veatch@tylerisd.org

    Counselors
       
    Beth Davis             Beth.Davis@tylerisd.org

    Sarah Norris          Sarah.norris@tylerisd.org

    Campus Police Officer
    Michael Cioni          michael.cioni@tylerisd.org
    School Nurse
       Eleanor Olivares    eleanor.olivares@tylerisd.org


     
















     
     



    School History


       Built in 1964, Hubbard Junior High School was named for Texas Governor, Richard B. Hubbard.
       In 1979, the name was changed to Hubbard Middle School as practices were changed to reflect
       a developmentally appropriate program for adolescent learners.  

       As Tyler continued to grow, additional space was needed, so Hubbard was expanded in the early 
      1980's and currently houses 785 6th, 7th, and 8th grade middle-schoolers.